Editorial Board

Executive editors

Thematic cluster: Water

Dr. Iskandar Abdullaev

Affiliation: Deputy Director Two | CAREC Institute, Urumqi, PRC

Email: deputydirector2@carecinstitute.org 

Thematic cluster: Energy

Dr. German Trofimov

Affiliation: Kazakh German University

Email: trgerman42@gmail.com

 

Thematic cluster: Landscape/Agriculture

Dr. Ankit Garg

Affiliation: Associate Professor of Shantou University, China.

Research interests: water, landscape/agriculture and sustainable materials in geo- environmental infrastructure 

Email: ankitshantou1988@gmail.com

Thematic cluster: Sustainable Mobility

Dr.-Ing. Tobias Reggelin

Affiliation: Faculty of Mechanical Engineering Institute of Logistics and Material Flow Engineering (ILM), Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg 

Email: tobias.reggelin@ovgu.de

Thematic cluster: Sustainable Mobility

Dr. Hans Holzhacker

Affiliation: Chief Economist at CAREC Institute.

Research interests: water/energy: agreements between upstream and downstream countries and potential cross-country investment in hydro-generation (e.g. Uzb in the Kyrgyz Republic, Rogun in Tajikistan), electrical grid, investments in alternative energy projects including hydrogen. Sustainable mobility: issues of transcontinental rail traffic through Central Asia (and rail versus road or air)

Email: hans.holzhacker@carecinstitute.org

Thematic cluster: Landscape/Agriculture

Dr. rer. nat. Gerd Schmidt

Affiliation: Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Research interests: water, landscape/agriculture and sustainable materials in geo- environmental infrastructure 

Email: gerd.schmidt@geo.uni-halle.de

Thematic cluster: Landscape/Agriculture

Dr. rer. nat. Peter Liebelt

Affiliation: Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Email: peter.liebelt@geo.uni-halle.de

Thematic cluster: Energy

Dr. habil, Dr. rer. pol. Lutz Mez

Affiliation: Freie Universität Berlin

Email: lmez@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Thematic cluster: Landscape/Agriculture

Prof. Dr. Christopher Conrad

Affiliation: Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Email:

Thematic cluster: Climate

M.Sc. Stefanie Wesch

Affiliation: Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Email: Stefanie.Wesch@pik-potsdam.de

Publication Alerts: